Friday, October 1, 2010

Important Message; Please Pass it On



The following is cut and pasted from the good works of Trevor Project:

The Trevor Lifeline

Are you going through a difficult time?  Feeling confused, lonely or blue?  Call us!


Our trained counselors are ready 24/7 to talk to you.  If you’re a young person looking for someone to listen and understand without judgment or if you’re feeling suicidal, please call The Trevor Lifeline now at 866-488-7386. It’s free and confidential.  There is hope, there is help.   [U.S. CALLS ONLY]


TrevorChat

Don't have access to a telephone?  Are you in a location where you are unable to talk?   Are you hearing impared?  Let's chat!


TrevorChat is a free, confidential, secure online messaging service that provides live help through this website.  TrevorChat is only intended to assist those who are not at risk for suicide.  It's available on Friday's between the hours of 1:00 PM Pacific (4 PM Eastern) and 9:00 PM Pacific (12:00 AM Eastern).  Connect with a volunteer who can support you with your concerns and questions.  [U.S. Residents only]  Click here on Friday's to see if an IM session is available.

Connect with others

There are plenty of ways for young people to get involved in spreading the word about The Trevor Project, whether you’re LGBTQ, a straight ally or anywhere in between! Youth are our most important advocates, and you can do a lot to be a “lifeguard” for your peers and create a safe, accepting environment for yourself and your friends.
Learn about the warning signs of suicide and what you can do to help a friend in crisis.
Visit and join TrevorSpace.org, TrevorSpace is a social networking site for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and questioning youth ages 13 through 24 and their friends and allies. Join today!





No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for your respectful feedback. Conversations make for a cozier world.